Library Committee

Library Committee – [R.B. First Ordinances, 1985  under section – 30(1)]

 The  Library Committee shall consist the following members : -

  Ex-officio members

 Prof. Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chaudhury – Vice-Chancellor - Chairman


(ii) the Registrar

(iii) the Finance Officer

(iv) the Deans of Faculties

(v) the Librarian - Secretary

One person nominated by the Executive Council from amongst its members;

(vi) Vacant

One person nominated by each of the Faculty Councils from amongst its members;

(vii) Vacant

One  member of the Court elected under clause (xx) of sub-section (1) of section 17 of the Act to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor

(viii) Vacant

·         Subject to the provisions of section 35 of the Act, a member of the Library Committee, other than an ex-officio member, shall hold office for a period of three years from the date of his appointment. 


Contact Us

Emerald Bower Campus
56A, B.T. Road, Kolkata – 700 050

Jorasanko Campus
6/4, Dwarkanath Tagore Lane, Kolkata – 700 007

External Link

© 2022 All Rights Reserved Rabindra Bharati University, [RBU], Kolkata-700050, W.B., India.