Finance Committee

Finance Committee – [R.B. First Statutes, 1982  under section -6(1)]

The Finance Committee shall consist the following members: -

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor


Finance Officer


Three Deans of the Faculty Councils

Dean, Faculty of Arts


Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts


Dean, Faculty of Visual Arts


One member of the Court other than the Deans nominated by the Court;


One member of the Executive Council other than the Deans nominated by the Executive Council;


One member with experience in financial matters nominated by the State Government

Smt. Sampa Guha, Accounts Officer, Department of Higher Education, Government of West Bengal, University Branch, Bikash Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091

Invitee member

Director, C.D.O.E., R.B.U.

The Registrar shall act as the Secretary to the Finance Committee.



Contact Us

Emerald Bower Campus
56A, B.T. Road, Kolkata – 700 050

Jorasanko Campus
6/4, Dwarkanath Tagore Lane, Kolkata – 700 007

External Link

© 2024 All Rights Reserved Rabindra Bharati University, [RBU], Kolkata-700050, W.B., India.